Veronika Gadulová

Veronika Gadulová

My name is Veronika …

… and this is a place where I offer you my work. My main focus is weaving and crocheting but sometimes other creative passions come along as well.
I majored in linguistics and Portuguese and got accepted to a doctorate. I worked as a financial adviser but i did realize after a while that this carrier is not for me.
I got married, had my kids, attended a doula training and I’m occasionally teaching at a university.
I learned to sew when I was approximately ted years old and my mom had thought me how to knit and crochet long before that.
When I was fifteen and I could not find the perfect corduroy pants I retracted the pattern from my mom’s old seventies ones and made my own pair.
Many of my favorite skirts, dresses and pants originated this way. I’ll never forget how I stood in the changing room of my favorite store copying the perfect dress I could not afford and then went and found a fabric as similar as possible and made my own version.
And there was also an endless number of camp costumes to make…
With kids there came the cloth diapers, baby wearing clothes ans I have learned how to weave baby wraps to match my wishes and the possibilities of my equipment. I have established my own brand Tkanee.

Whenever I put my mind to something - whether it was literature, grammar or weaving - I was able to learn it. The plan has always been “to finish school and get a job” but I have never actually went through with it. I have been preparing myself for my profession and looking for the right one. But I have never realized that my profession has found me long ago and it has been with me since my childhood.

Threads are woven into my life and they are one of the reasons there is Tkanee.

original designs

Morning star
Tkanee web page
Poinsettia
Tkanee web page
Starflake
Tkanee web page
Evening star
Tkanee web page