This page is for reviews - if you have a question, check out the Mini-mart discussion board.

Unhappy with your purchase for any reason? No problem! Return any Ravelry store item within 30 days for a full refund.

Want to leave a comment? Become a Ravelry member
over 11 years ago
1

Love the shirt! The sizing is in the small side, so if in doubt - order up.

The fabric is a lovely soft, thin cotton that will be perfect for the summer.

over 11 years ago
2

Here’s some info I shared in a thread about sizing. I wear a small or medium in shirts at places like NY and Co. and Express. I wear a large at places like American Eagle. I ordered a XL in this and got the fit that I wanted. It hangs well, but doesn’t grip my curves tightly (which is what I was looking for). It is flattering.

The color is very vibrant. The cotton is soft and thin, making it very comfortable. I love it! :)

over 11 years ago
3

Love my shirt too! Ditto on the sizing. I’m a size 8-10, I bought the XL and I love the fit. I have a long torso and usually have length issues, this one is just right. My family doesn’t get the fiber reference….way to funny! My 14 yo daughter says she will not eat a llama! But I will but this fit in other styles as well if it is offered.

over 11 years ago
4

I usually wear a size 8 to 10 in tops - I ordered the XL and it fits well - although it’s a little large in the shoulder area, which I’m hoping will resolve when I wash it. Other than that it fits great, so I would echo everyone else and tell you to order a size up. It has a curvy cut to it - cuts in at the underbust/waist. It has nice long torso coverage. Very soft thinner weight fabric (almost tissue weight, but not quite). Very vibrant color. I’m very pleased with it!

over 11 years ago
5

beware if you like the fitr prewash don’t dry it in the dryer….ever! I love american apparel but they shrink like no tomorrow!

over 11 years ago
6

The material is very soft and stretchy. Love it!
Like everyone has said, the sizes do run small. I’m usually a size small so the medium fits great.

over 11 years ago
7

Cute shirt, but incredibly small--I ordered an XL (I usually order L) and it is skin tight--someone will get it, but I can’t wear it.

over 11 years ago
8

I’m delighted with my XL. I’d say it’s slightly stretchier (and thus larger) than most of the AA shirts I’ve bought through Threadless.

over 11 years ago
9

I love my shirt! I usually wear a women’s M, but I got the XL and it fits perfectly. This shirt seems a little bigger than my XL beta shirt that didn’t fit. The design on the front is really cute, and the color is pretty!

over 11 years ago
10

I love this shirt! I wear a size 6 and ordered a medium. It fits well through the shoulders and bust but I’m not going to put it in the dryer because I’m afraid it might shrink. Next time I’ll order one size larger so that I can compare the fit.

over 11 years ago
11

I like my shirt a lot. I’m a size 6-8 and I usually buy a medium at the Gap or Old Navy so I ordered this in a Large. It fits great. I put it in the dryer on extra low and the shrinkage was minimal.

over 11 years ago
12

I usually wear a M women’s t-shirt or 10/12; 36A bust. I ordered a M in this shirt as I wanted it on the smaller size. Shirt washed/dried a-ok; no shrinking or problems with printing quality; material thin & very soft. I added front & back photo to Rav Flicker Pool.

over 11 years ago
13

The fabric is really thing and thus stretchy. I personally prefer thicker cottons but I’m sure I’ll wear this often I got the L one (not sure what size I am in American, but I’m a 12/14 in the UK and a 40/42 in Germany. 36D bust?)

over 11 years ago
14

Really nice, comfortable and made from very soft cotton. I will just mention what was said before- if you’re not sure about sizing- go up.
I usually wear S, but ordered M (after reading some reviews) and it fits nicely, more on the tight side- but I’m fine with that.

over 11 years ago
15

dailydose

I usually wear a Medium, got the XL. It’s a great fit, maybe a smidge too long. I love this design, so cute!

over 11 years ago
16

I think I added a comment above, but just wanted to post some pics so others can see the fit. I wear a (US) size 8-10, and I have a longer torso than the average bear.

alt text

alt text

over 11 years ago
17

nice soft shirt, I really like how bright the pink is.

over 11 years ago
18

Adorable shirt and I love it! The pink is loud and cheerful. The fit is very comfy. I didn’t really find it to be too much on the small side. I usually wear about a US 14-16 (NY&Co, limited, Old navy) and the XL fit me fine, though I tend to like closer fit tees. But the tee is not overly snug at all and the fabric is very stretchy and soft.

Even came in the mail in time for WWKIP Day too!

over 11 years ago
19

I got my Ravelry t-shirt! It fits….too well. I checked the size chart and ordered an XL but I’m going to try and get a larger size. I LOVE it! I like the material, I like the way the design is perfectly placed (I used to print t-shirts), I just chose the wrong size. It’s wearable but too snug for my taste and SC Summers!

FYI: If you like them loose, don’t be afraid to buy the 2XL or even 3XL or better yet the “mens” Hanes shirts. This brand (Womens American Apparel) is definitely “girly”

alt text

over 11 years ago
20

Love It! So happy that the new shipment came in. :)

I ordered the Pink Women’s tee in XL and it fits perfectly. Not too tight or loose. I usually wear size 8-10 in women’s or Medium sized shirts (Petite Large in Banana Republic).

The shirt is sooo soft. I look forward to wearing it with my new Ravelry and Bob pins. :)

Thanks!!!!!

over 11 years ago
21

I ordered my shirt, and sent it first class USPS. It was waiting in my mailbox 2 days later! I couldn’t believe how fast it shipped out. It is just as adorable in real life as on the site. As many other reviewers have said, the sizing is a little snug. I usually wear a 6-8, or a small. I ordered a medium. The chest fits great and the waist is tight (so I would just check the sizing chart before ordering.) I am thrilled to pieces with the shirt.

over 11 years ago
22

The sizing is definitely off on the AA shirts - I usually wear a medium, but the XL fits me perfectly - not loose and not too tight. A medium would have probably been obscene on me!

over 11 years ago
23

I’m a UK size 14-16 for tops so I ordered the XL. I really like the fit of this top and the colour is super bright. The material is soft, thin and stretchy and really comfy. I’m really glad I ordered this and can’t wait for more Ravelry merch.
alt text

over 11 years ago
24

I love my Ravelry shirt! It is surprisingly sexy (tight! the size was too small) but I think it works OK. Love the color and the graphics!

over 11 years ago
25

This shirt is so freaking cute! The cut is soooo flattering and the material is super soft and comfy, without looking too thin (you know what I mean?) I normally would order a M, but I took previous shoppers’ advice and ordered a L, and it fits PERFECT! Not too tight, not too loose. Fabulous!

over 11 years ago
26

Like everyone else - I love this shirt!!! As a more “mature” woman (only in age) the material is on the thinner side… but I like it!! I was glad that I read reviews that said they ran small - they do!! I usually wear a Large - but ordered an XL… I almost wish I’d ordered even larger… it’s pretty tight - but still wearable without making me look to “roly poly”. I have to say the one thing I think is great is the print looks great on the “girls” - perfect placement!! This is one shirt that will get a lot of wear and I will order more shirts in the future. So - if you want to spread the Ravelry and Knitting message - this is a great way to do it!! I look forward to some event where there are hundreds of us in our Pink shirts!!

over 11 years ago
27

After I read that Mary Heather is modeling an XL on the photo, I ordered an XL as well, though I normally wear a size M (or 38/40 in German sizes) for tops - and I am glad I did! I agree, it is also very long, longer than I would need and the material is quite thin, but stretchy - I like the color, like the picture - could well be that I order more Ravelry T-shirts…

over 9 years ago
28

I loved this shirt and have worn it a lot, but it got a ton of holes in it for some reason. It could just be my washer/dryer, or something, but I thought I’d let you know. I’ve had it for about a year and it’s completely ruined now. Love the design, but I wish it could have been printed on a sturdier t-shirt (but still girly fitted).

over 9 years ago
29

I’d buy it if it was in purple…you know, either lilac or plum or in between! I absolutely love the logo! Also, Thanks everyone for the sizing tips. I’m a small/medium (6/8), but I can’t wear shirts that are tight. I’ll probably get this in a large or XL if I can find it in either blue or purple….

over 8 years ago
30

I love this design, I really hope it gets reprinted in a women’s shirt!