This page is for reviews - if you have a question, check out the Mini-mart discussion board.

Unhappy with your purchase for any reason? No problem! Return any Ravelry store item within 30 days for a full refund.

Want to leave a comment? Become a Ravelry member
over 5 years ago
1

The sleeves are a little long, but I don’t care, its super soft on the inside and its WARM!

over 5 years ago
2

A note on sizes -- I selected a size (2XL) based on the chest and waist measurements. (For reference, I’m 5’3” and a size 16-18.) I love this sweatshirt, it’s deliciously soft and warm, but I’m exchanging it for one two sizes down -- it does in fact fit with a cozy amount of ease at the chest and waist, but it is ridiculously long in the sleeves and comes down to my thighs.

I’ll report back when I get the new size.

over 5 years ago
3

Another note on sizes - I selected a Large based on what I wear in AA Unisex shirts (unisex M for a tight shirt, unisex L for a roomier yet still snug shirt). I’m also 5’3” and a size 14, but with a flat chest.

The sweatshirt is cozy as can be, the body is snug but not tight, the arms are rather gorilla-ish, but I can always roll up the cuffs, I usually do that anyway, all arms are long on me,

over 5 years ago
4

I think this sweatshirt is great! It’s soft on the inside, super warm and cozy, and I don’t find the sleeves to be too long at all. It’s very squishy, too. :)

over 5 years ago
5

Wow, is this thing soft!!!

I ordered a Small. I’m 5’5” and wear a size 6 (and a Gap M tee-shirt) and it fits perfectly. It’s not snug but not bulky either, and I love that the sleeves are a little long. (Too long = good; too short = horrible!)

I put it on to check the size and haven’t taken it off. It is sooo soft. Fantastic embroidery, too!

over 5 years ago
6

I completely HEART this sweatshirt and will be purchasing another one for a girlfriend of mine! I ordered an XL because Im top heavy and its nice and roomy the way I like my sweatshirts! I was able to even replace one of my favorite old sweatshirts with this fuzzy warm new one. I’m very very pleased with this purchase! :)

over 5 years ago
7

Just got mine and I love it. For reference, I am nearly 5’4” and have a 40” bust, so I ordered a medium and it’s just perfect. (http://www.eklectikaknits.com/images/2008/2008-12-02.jpg)

over 5 years ago
8

Reporting back from my earlier review - I received the L today and it’s great. It doesn’t have much ease when it’s zipped up -- I’d call it an “athletic” fit, as it fits a little more closely on me than frecklegirl’s does on her in the model shot. If I wanted a cozier, more roomy fit, I could go up to an XL, but then I think the sleeves really would be ridiculously long again. So the L is where I’m staying! :) I’m very happy to have this. For reference: 5’3”; 45” bust; size 16-18.

over 5 years ago
9

I absolutely adore this hoodie, its very warm and cozy. The inside is so soft.

over 5 years ago
10

My hoodie arrived yesterday…an early Christmas present just for me! Thank you! It is wonderfully soft and cozy, and I haven’t taken it off yet!

over 5 years ago
11

I am very happy with this cozy sweatshirt. It is very soft and very warm. Also, the hood is double thickness. I am about 5’9” and I have a 38” bust. I ordered the medium and it is great - enough ease to wear clothes underneath but is still flattering and not baggy. :)

over 5 years ago
12

The sleeves are long but it is really soft. I usually buy my sweatshirts big but this one is really big. I am 5’7, my size is 10-12. I wear a med-large in shirts. All my sweat shirts are large and extra large. Hope this helps.

over 5 years ago
13

Ordered on Wednesday, received Friday! I love it. I’m 5’5”, 36” bust, wear a size 10-12 and ordered the medium. As others have said, the sleeves (and for me the body) are a pinch too long but the sweatshirt is soft, warm and cosy. I usually have problems with sweatshirts like this being too tight around the hip/butt area, but not this one.

over 5 years ago
14

OMG…I love this! I only have one complaint…..

I want to buy more!!!!!

over 5 years ago
15

I look horrible in most zip-up sweatshirts. This one fits wonderfully. It is SO comfortable and looks really good. I want to wear it everyday of my life. I’m 5’6” 1/2, 34 chest. The XS was perfect!

over 5 years ago
16

I put my hoodie on this morning to test it for fit and haven’t taken it off. Thankyou very much.

The longish sleeves are fantastic because they are keeping my wrists warm as I work on the computer in my cold loft

over 5 years ago
17

Love it, love it, love it! I got this for Christmas and I think I’ve worn it every day since. It’s perfect!

over 5 years ago
18

I just got my hoodie in the mail today, Im 5’8” and a size 40 inch chest, I got the XL based on other comments because I wanted a loose fit. It is so warm and comfy. The sleeves are long like the others have said, but too long is better than too short.

over 5 years ago
19

20/01/2009
I washed my hoodie last night and it is still as super soft and didn’t shrink

over 5 years ago
20

Love it!!! Arrived very quickly! Super soft. Not to short like alot of hoodies. Cozy and my arms are extraordinarily long so I thought it was perfect!

over 5 years ago
21

I love this hoodie!! I am 5’10” and sleeves are NEVER long enough… Well, guess what? I will actually be able to wear this and not look like I have 3/4 sleeves on my sweater! It is super soft and cuddly. Happy, Happy, Happy!

over 5 years ago
22

Received my hoody today & put it on right away. I love it! I’m 5’8 with about a 33” bust, and ordered a small. It fits well - cozy without being sloppy. I could have gotten away with an XS (it is a bit roomy & broad around the shoulders) but over-all I like the fit of the small. I’ll be wearing this a lot!

over 5 years ago
23

I got the XL and I love it! ……..for reference I am 5'7 and wear 16/18 (US size) and a wear size 85F bra.

I would have liked the zipper and the hood cord to be black to match better with the jacket.
The sleeves are very long but they look great and don’t slip up to my elbows when riding my bike.
The lining is amazingly soft and so warm. The body length is perfect and the fit is fantastic.

over 5 years ago
24

Because I am a large woman, this is the BEST hoodie I have EVER had! The sleeves are a little long but it fits perfectly. I am hoping that the store can get this garment in different colors!

over 5 years ago
25

Super comfy…. I’ve been wearing it non-stop.

over 5 years ago
26

This zip-up is wonderfully soft and warm, and I love to wear it. As others have said, the sleeves are long and my arms are a little on the short side anyway. My only wish for a change in the style involves the zipper -- it’s metal and scratchy. I never wear it unzipped.

over 5 years ago
27

I just received it in the mail today and couldn’t wait to put it on! The size small fits perfectly and it’s so nice and warm I know I will be wearing it alot!

over 5 years ago
28

Reeived mine this morning - in ample time for all the wool based trips out I have planned over the next few months. The M fits great - I’m 5ft3 and a uk size 14. Not noticed the long sleeves, but sleeves are always long on me.

Ta!

over 5 years ago
29

I just got mine today, and I LOVE it!

I know alot of people are talking about the long sleeves (and they are long - I got a Medium), but that’s why I love this sweathshirt. I love long sleeves on my sweatshirts, but usually I have to buy a BIG size to get the length I want…not with this sweatshirt!

It’s soft and warm, which is great because today is a little bit chilly…so I have an excuse to wear it right away! :)

over 5 years ago
30

Mine walked in the door not five minutes ago, and I’m already in love! It’s super cute, comfy, and warm with classic, all-matchable colors and fit.

I am 5’ 5.5”, 38B, size 12-14 in jeans. I buy size M in the Unisex AA, and size 2XL in the Women’s AA (e.g. the Bob yarn pile shirt). I prefer my tops to have a fit on me that is not snug, not baggy - just sort of loose and flattering. I bought the M after weeks of consideration, and it is the perfect size. Comfy ease at the chest, but still close enough to show some curves, no unflattering cling at the stomach or waist, and fitted but not tight at the hips/belly. When I pull the sleeves all the way down, my fingertips end at the same place the cuffs do - a little long, but not absurd.

Photo for reference:

Ravhoodie

Profile-ish shot also available.

over 5 years ago
31

I usually take a 6 in everything, but am on the petite side - 5’3”. I ordered a small. This is a LONG sweatshirt with LONG sleeves. That being said, though, it looks cute on and is super d duper soft. so i like it =).

over 4 years ago
32

I am having a love/hate relationship with this hoodie. The arms are absurdly long - longer than the torso? I guess I could cut thumb holes in them. The drawstring and the zipper facing don’t match the color of the sweater. I just took the drawstring out because there were no knots in the end to keep it in, anyway. It’s like a giant shoelace (I will actually use it to teach my kinder-aged daughter to tie her shoes). Most annoyingly, the zipper teeth are quite sharp. My husband finally solved that issue by attacking the edges of the zipper with a metal file. No kidding! On the upside, this hoody is very soft and warm, the styling of the torso is very nice, and I love the dark charcoal heather color. It has no inside tags to annoy the back of my neck. Best of all, the Ravelry logo looks great. I am a woman of generous size (18/20) and the XL size is just right, aside from the crazy long arms.

over 4 years ago
33

I really like this sweatshirt - especially as I can wear my Ravelry-love. It’s very soft. I am petite 5’3” and reasonably slim, and the small fits fine, although longish. The charcoal color is perfect - not black and not light grey.

over 4 years ago
34

this is the most fantastic sweatshirt I’ve ever owned. It fits like a dream w/out that super bulky look that most sweatshirts have. Love it!

over 4 years ago
35

Super disappointed! The first thing I noticed when I pulled the hoodie out of the bag… the shoulders are enormous and the hoodie sharply tapers down toward the waist. I realised this was going to be a “unisex” item so I thought it would be boxy - not shoulders large enough for an NFL linebacker and a teeny tiny bottom.

My second problem is the zipper. The hoodie is super duper soft and seems like really fantastic quality, then someone went and put the world’s cheapiest & nastiest zipper known to man on it. It takes me AGES to get the thing going, then it is a very choppy ride the rest of the way up. And the teeth of the zipper are so sharp, I have literally cut myself on them (as in actual bloody coming out of my fingers).

As others have said, the sleeves are extremely long, but I was prepared for that and really don’t mind that aspect.

The worst part, unfortunately, is that it doesn’t even really make sense to return it. It will probably cost me as much to ship it back to the US from Australia than what the item is worth.

over 4 years ago
36

My hoodie just arrived and I definitely made the right choice on size - I’m a UK size 8, about a 32-34 inch bust, not very long in the body. I went for the small and its perfect!

over 4 years ago
37

Love my new hoodie! I got a 2XL. Yes, the sleeves are a little long on my 235 lb, 6 foot frame but they just feel cozy to me. Makes me want to cuddle. The sweater isn’t fitted on me but I didn’t want it fitted. I wanted something a bit loose and comfortable that I could wear anywhere. I could’ve probably done with one size smaller if I wanted fitted.

Also, that weird white string on the hood? I pulled that right out. I’m 35 not 5 so I doubt I’ll be tying that hood around my chin ever.

over 4 years ago
38

After reading the reviews, I ordered an XL. I am “big busted”, and always have trouble with tops. It fits great, not too baggy in the torso(usually a problem) and not too snug. The sleeves are long, but will be great for covering cold fingers. And it arrived super quick…ordered late Sunday night, rec’d ship confirmation on Mon and it was waiting in my mailbox today (Tue)….awesome since today’s my birthday!

over 4 years ago
39

It’s so soft!!! The arms are a little long but that’s not a big deal. I’m 5’4” and not large in the chest and the x-small fits perfect. I read all the other reviews and really debated between the small and the x-small and am happy with my choice.

over 3 years ago
40

Love…Love..Love this sweat shirt. think its nice that the sleeves are longer, hate when the sleeves are to sort and tight…this ones perfect…bravo ravelry!

over 3 years ago
41

I’ve had my sweatshirt for a little over three years - the style must have changed since then, because the string on mine is grey, and though it is VERY roomy and the sleeves are a little long, I haven’t had any other issues mentioned here. I’ve adored this sweatshirt since the minute it was out of the package, and I still wear it almost every day (at least, around the house).

over 3 years ago
42

I bought this hoodie a couple of months ago. I had originally waffled on the purchase because the size I wanted (medium) was out of stock and I was worried the large would be, well, too large, especially in light of some of the comments here. I finally decided to go ahead and get the large and was ultimately very pleased with my decision. Yes, the sleeves are over-long, but this worked perfectly for me. It was a bit scary to do, but the day I got it, I took scissors and cut a hole in each of the sleeves just above the cuffs, large enough to slip my thumb through. I used fraycheck on the cut and then sewed around the hole with thread to seal the cut edges - and use the long sleeves as fingerless mitts! I have barely removed the sweatshirt since, as I live in a VERY cold apartment, and this has worked out perfectly. I LOVE my hoodie, it is warm and soft, and fits comfortably without binding. When I don’t need my “fingerless mitts”, I just fold the cuffs up. To keep it in it’s best shape, I wash it in cold (I wash just about all my laundry in cold water anyway) and I hang it to air dry rather than throwing it in the dryer. I expect to get lots of happy years out of this sweatshirt, money well spent!

over 3 years ago
43

Well, after having read so much about the long sleeves I almost expected them to be something monstrous, at least like the arms of something unspeakable from space, but you know - they were just all right! Disappointingly well-fitting hoodie…
…By the way, about clipping holes in the cuffs - it was a great idea!..

over 3 years ago
44

I bought this hoodie almost 6 months ago, and I still love it! I have washed it since then and the outside pills a little, but the hoodie is so comfy and comforting that I don’t care. I wear it when I knit, I wear it when I’m social, I have worn it when it was 100F outside. This is easily my most beloved article of clothing, and I’m proud to sport the Ravelry Logo! A fellow knitter even called me out in an airport due to this hoodie, while our SO’s rolled their eyes as we traded Stash Stories.

over 3 years ago
45

I <3 the hoodie! I have abnormally gangly arms, and it’s great to finally have a sweatshirt that doesn’t ride up on my wrists!

over 2 years ago
46

Love my hoodie! I have really long arms and the size M is almost too long for me :) The hoodie is super cozy and I love the dark grey colour! I’m glad I bought it because I see you’re out of the M’s again.

over 2 years ago
47

Probably the best fleece I have ever owned. Soft, snuggly, warm, just roomy enough. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it.

over 2 years ago
48

How long have I had this thing? Couple of years? Whenever they first came out that is when I ordered it. It is the best, my go to hoodie that goes with me everywhere. It is like my warm blankie, my comfy friend. The hoodie string came out ages ago and I never missed it. It still looks great too. :D

over 2 years ago
49

Would you consider having 3x and 4x sizes?

24 months ago
50

I absolutely adore my new hoodie! The sleeves are a bit long on me, but otherwise the sizing is accurate. If I push up the sleeves, it doesn’t look bad at all. I love the metal zipper. I read some reviews about the zipper being sharp, but mine is just fine. It is definitely scratchier than plastic, but it also feels much sturdier. The inside lining is the perfect amount of cozy. I’m so ready for colder weather. This hoodie will get a lot of wear from me.

20 months ago
51

I love hoodies and would love to have a Ravelry one but they don’t come in my size. Will you please consider getting Ravelry hoodies in extended sizes beyond 2XL? Pretty please?

20 months ago
52

Super soft inside as PuppyMomma said, and very nice. Worth the money and made in the USA. Yay--supporting US jobs. I bought a Large (I am 5ft5 and a 36D, hips 41 inches, if that helps you find your size)

20 months ago
53

This is a very nice hoodie. I ordered both the medium & small and both fit fine, just differently. I’m 5’7” w/ 36” chest and long arms :-D The small hugs my curves and looks sexy, and the medium has a few inches of ease, which would be perfect over a cozy sweater, but the shoulders are a little big, so I’m returning the medium.

I wish Ravelry would also offer styles cut for women in bright colors. I’d definitely buy one or two!

Yes, the sleeves are a little long, but not too long, and I like that look anyway. Too short would look awful. The fabric is soft and fleecy on the inside, the embroidery is of good quality, and I love that it’s all made in the USA!

19 months ago
54

Very nice and comfy indeed!

15 months ago
55

Got home today and there it was in the post box! Only ordered it last week and it’s here all the way to New Zealand from USA.

I’m 5 foot 10 inches (about 179cm) and the jacket fits me GREAT! Sleeves a ALL THE WAY TO MY HANDS! yayyy.

I am not going to take it off for anyone! Winter has come and I’m not going to get cold…

6 months ago
56

I’ve had this hoodie for at least three years. Love it! So warm and soft. I wear the heck out of it. Sleeves are long, but I have long arms and hate sleeves that are too short.